Defeated

After working on this “winged” ring for a total time of 12-15 hours, completing everything except for the soldering, I ruined the piece as a result of me not paying attention to how much flame I was putting onto the silver. The silver reticulated and fused together with the other wing. I was so close, all I needed to do was solder two small spots to keep the wings connected to the body…but I don’t know what happened. This totally, totally, totally, sucks. I guess I’ll try to make another? Pre-accident:

About c s

No need for an "about you" segment, just read my blogs.
This entry was posted in Meanderings. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Defeated

  1. Tracy says:

    Bummer. It’ll be worth the work and time when you come out with the finished product! Looks awesome Cuong!

Please leave a comment

